Locking of data
From MedITEX - Wiki
To prevent accidental or malicious deletion of data, there is now the option of locking individual data, entire cycles and areas.
- You can lock the data by clicking on the arrow next to the QM button.
- To lock entire cycles, click right on the symbol at the end of the cycle line and selec to lock the data.
- Locked data/areas will be identified by the a closed lock, colored gray.
- Unlock this data by right-clicking the lock and selecting Unlock.
|Locking and Unlocking of data is also available directly in the menu bar of every cycle.
- You can see which user has locked the field. In order to do that, right-click the lock symbol or, for the lock symbol on the menu bar, put the mouse over it.
- The unlocking of data can only happen through entering the password.
- When clicking on Unlock cycle a new window will open and your password must be entered.
|Back to the MedITEX Scheduler menu||Back to top|